Current Reunion

Ship's Store



Web Master

Guest Book

Page last
edited on

Ben & Mickey's Pictures
Olive Branch - Charleston - Tallahatchie County, MS
October 6 - 10, 2015

To view the original size picture just click on the picture


Your President Dave Callahan

Dennis & Gloria Rawlings

Johnnie Sue & Buddy Keenum

Beverly & Bill Beuke

Phyllis Scott & Chuck Walker

Kathy & Robert Ayotte

Rey & Olivia Frega

Bill & May Compton and Mickey Jones

Duncan Crawford & Rey Frega

Donald Pursley, Bruce Morgan & Janet Pursley

The Charleston Junior High School Band
Welcomes the Sailors from the
USS Tallahatchie County LST-1154 / AVB-2
to the County Seat of Tallahatchie County, MS

Jamie Whitten, US Representative
Spearheaded the drive
to have the ship named for his county

John Ball Burnett
Addresses the crowd at the CARE Center

Bruce Morgan, Duncan Crawford & John Ball Burnett
At the CARE Center
Chuck ( Captain ) Walker
Tells about his time as Captain of the USS Tallahatchie County AVB-2

Mayor Sedrick Smith

Duncan Crawford

USS Tallahatchie County
Navigational Lights donated to the
Citizens of Tallahatchie County, MS

USS Tallahatchie County Signal Flags
Fly on the Flag Pole in Charleston, MS
County Seat of Tallahatchie County, MS

Bruce Morgan, Dave Callahan, John Ball Burnett & Sam Markert
Lower the Signal Flags for the last time

Keel Plate of the USS Tallahatchie County AVB-2
On display at the Tallahatchie County, MS Library
Charleston, MS


Back to 2015 Reunion Page